laketotal.blogg.se

Sims 3 child custom content
Sims 3 child custom content












So, for those of you who can't get rid of those darn glitch files try this fix. My suspicions were correct, the random sim who started with the boots had the glitch again. Then started with a game default sim and changed the clothes. Now I also tested my theory by hitting the random button to get the boots on one sim, changed clothes and shoes and deleted. The only thing I lost was the skin and those are free all over the place. I left all my installation files on my computer and just deleted the sim file and poof, boots gone. I experimented with this and I was right. My guess was that since one of my sims popped up with the hooker boots and I changed his shoes then maybe the corruption was in the sim file itself. I checked everything on this page and in my install page and no glitched items.

sims 3 child custom content

When I downloaded and installed my clean sims the boots showed up again. I then followed these instructions on this page and created my own "clean" sims (so I could keep my favorite things and get rid of the crap) and uninstalled everything.

sims 3 child custom content

After lots of playing with this, and getting very frustrated, I just deleted all my files and left the base sim only.

sims 3 child custom content

I have a fix for those of you who deleted your bad files and still have them showing up.














Sims 3 child custom content